The H&M Foundation (“Foundation”) is an independent global nonprofit foundation initiated by H&M. The mission of the Foundation is to contribute to a positive long-term change for individuals and communities The global programs and local projects of the Foundation go beyond the value of H&M to chain and strive to have a positive impact on both the policy level global as in the daily lives of people. The Foundation is funded by the Stefan Persson family, founders and main owners of H&M.

The Foundation has decided to catalyze pioneering ideas in the fashion value chain in order to protect the planet to improve people’s living conditions through Global Prize for Change (“Competition”).

By submitting a participation in the Competition (“Participation”) each participant accepts these Terms and Conditions:

  1. Participants in the Competition may submit entries between August 28, 2019, 07:00 GMT and October 16, 2019, 23:00 GMT. In addition to the competition.
  2. From the eligible Entries, the Foundation will choose fifteen (15) finalists (“Finalists”). The fifteen Finalists will be assessed and scored by the Global Change Award advisory board (“Advisory Board”). The top five Finalists will be confirmed by the Foundation’s Board of Directors (“Board of Directors”) and crowned Competition winners
  3. The Competition is open to; Individuals or groups of two (2) to four (4) individuals from any country, eighteen years of age or older on the day of the submission of the Entry, and all institutions and organizations (excluding solely commercial entities like corporations), domiciled in any country, and legally recognized as such in that country, in which all
    owners and/or leading persons are eighteen years of age or older on the day of the submission of the Entry.

To participate:

  1. To take part in the Competition, Participant shall complete and submit an Entry. The Entry shall describe an idea and include a plan to develop that idea into an innovation, a budget etc., as set out in the application form on
  2. There is no fee for submitting an Entry to the Competition.

The grant

  1. First place winner € 300 000,
  2. Second place winner € 250 000,
  3. Third place winner € 150 000,
  4. Third place winner € 150 000,
  5. Third place winner € 150 000.

More information on the official site Here

Contest terms and conditions Here

Comparte esta información

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × 3 =