The Prince Talal International Prize for Human Development has a financial reward of US$ 1,000,000, awarded annually by the Arab Gulf Development Programme (AGFUND).

Who can nominate?

No one can nominate your project. However, each of the following entities may, as a third party, submit nominations for the Award: United Nations organizations, regional, international and national non-governmental organizations, governmental bodies, public institutions, social enterprise institutions, universities and research centres, trade unions and experts in the field.

Award Category

First Category Award US$ 400,000
Projects financed, designed and implemented by United Nations development agencies or by international and regional NGOs.

Second Category Award US$ 300,000
Funded projects are designed and implemented by national NGOs.

Third category award US$ 200,000
Projects that are financed, designed and implemented by government ministries and public institutions.

Award in the fourth category US$ 100,000
Projects that are initiated, funded and/or implemented by individuals.

Deadline for nominations: November 30, 2019

More information on the official site Here

Comparte esta información

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × one =